Information: 609-517-2380
HomeAbout UsMusiciansMediaSchedulePhoto Gallery

The musicians of Breckerville have a "Passion to Perform".
Arranger and keyboardist Dave Hartl , Bob Ferguson trumpet & flugelhorn, Carl Cox tenor saxophone, Vic Stevens drums, Andy Lalasis acoustic         & electric bass, formed Breckerville in 2102 to perform for a Jazz Education Series. The band performs arrangements by Dave Hartl, based on the original compositions of Randy & Michael Brecker-The Brecker Brothers Band, Mike Mainieri of Steps Ahead and other Composers of the Jazz Rock & Fusion Era of American Jazz Music.                                                                                                                                                                                      The incredible talent and versatility of the musicians of these group's , have collectively transcended the boundaries of Jazz Music forever.
Breckerville continues to push these musical boundaries by embellishing on the complex improvisational, rhythmic, and harmonic writings through live performances. Breckerville brings this era of Jazz music to a new generation of listener ! 
The Brecker Brothers Band was formed in the early 1970's. Randy Brecker added brother Michael to secure the bands first record deal, they performed sensationally together, and collaborated on a huge repertoire of music until Michael Brecker left the music world, after a heroic battle with Leukemia in 2007. 
Steps Ahead formed in 1979 by vibraphonist & composer Mike Mainieri to perform at the Brecker's club "Seventh Avenue South" located in the West Village of NYC. (The picture above shows the building today). The orginal lineup was Mike Mainieri-vibes, Michael Brecker-tenor saxophone, Steve Gadd-drums, Don Grolnick-piano, Eddie Gomez-bass, and Kazumi Watanabe -guitar.
Steps Ahead and The Brecker Brothers continue to perform worldwide, and has featured a world-class line up of musicians including: Richie Morales, Peter Erskine, Rodney Holems, Dennis Chambers, Steve Smith, Dave Weckl (Drums) George Whitty, Jim Beard, Warren Bernhardt, Elaine Elias (Piano) Mike Stern, Steve Kahn, Dean Brown (Guitar) Neil Jason, James Genus, Will Lee, Richard Bona, Victor Bailey,Tony Levin (bass).